Centre for Disaster Management (CDM)

Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie



Customized Training Programme on

"District Disaster Management Plan & Incident Response System" (for officers belonging to the IAS)





List of the Resource Persons

S.no.	Name & Designation	Contact Details
1	Shri G V Venugopala Sarma, IAS (retd.)	venugh@gmail.com
	Former Member Secretary,	
	National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA),	
	Government of India, New Delhi	
2	Dr. V. Thiruppugazh, IAS (retd.)	vthiruppugazh@gmail.com
	Former Additional Secretary,	
	National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA),	
	Government of India,	
	New Delhi	
3	Shri Anup Karanth	akaranth@worldbank.org
	Senior Disaster Risk Management specialist	
	(Social, Urban, Rural & Resilience Global Practice),	
	World Bank Group	
4	Dr. Ajay Chourasia	ajayc@cbri.res.in
	Chief Scientist,	
	CSIR-Central Building Research Institute (CBRI),	
	Ministry of Science and Technology,	
	Government of India,	
	Roorkee	
5	Dr. Rajkumar Upadhyay	ceo@cdot.in
	Chief Executive Officer,	
	Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT),	
	Department of Telecommunications,	
	Government of India,	
	New Delhi	
6	Shri Shekher Chaturvedi	shekher.nidm@nic.in
	Assistant Professor,	
	National Institute of Disaster Management (NIDM),	
	Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India,	
	New Delhi	
7	Shri Jayant Singh, IRTS	jayantsingh70@gmail.com
	Adviser (NRE/ VAC),	
	NITI Aayog, Government of India,	
	New Delhi	
8	Shri Kunal Satyarthi, IFS	kunalsatyarthi@gmail.com
	Joint Secretary,	jspp@ndma.gov.in
	Capacity Building and Training Division,	

	National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA), Government of India,	
	New Delhi	
9	Dr. Gyana Ranjan Das	
	Managing Director,	osdma@osdma.org
	Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSDMA).	md@osdma.org
	Government of Odisha,	
	Bhubaneswar	
10	Col Prof. Sanjay Srivastava	cropen@gmail.com
	Chairman,	sanjaysonisa@gmail.com
	Climate Resilient Observing-Systems Promotion Council	
	(CROPC)	
	Professor of Practice, TERI School of Advanced Studies	
	New Delhi	
11	Shri Anup Kumar Srivastava	anupsricpr@gmail.com
	Expert (Disaster Management),	
	Indian Institute of Public Health (IIPH) Gandhinagar &	
	Former Senior Consultant,	
	National Disaster Management Authority),	
	New Delhi	
12	Shri Alok Mishra, IIS	amishra.edu@nic.in
	ADG,	almish07@gmail.com
	Press Information Bureau,	
	Ministry of Information and Broadcasting,	
	Government of India,	
	New Delhi	
13	Dr. Rakesh Dubey	rakeshddubey@gmail.com
	CEO (former Director, Disaster Management Institute	rakeshddubey@hotmail.com
	(DMI), Bhopal), ERDMP Academy,	
	Bhopal	
14	Shri Smit Shah	smit@dronefederation.in
	President,	
	Drone Federation of India, New Delhi	
15	Dr. Seema Joshi	seema.joshi@esri.in
	Vice President & Head - Strategic Initiatives,	cimmy68@gmail.com
	Esri India Technologies Private Limited,	
	Noida	